We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $5 USD  or more


Bag of Bones 02:37
Ten Thousand 05:09
Waken 13:12


The Faithless Followers are a rotating group of collaborators who help bring my music to life. The term encompasses musicians, engineers, artists, friends, and fans who turn what might otherwise be a solitary musical process into an act of gathering. I started using the name in 2010 and since then, various chapters of that story have unfolded as I’ve moved around.

In January 2015, I was given the opportunity to spend a month-long residency at the Wormfarm Institute in southwestern Wisconsin. I took the momentary calm to reflect on everything that had happened in the last five years: moving out to Portland, OR (twice), busking countless street corners, visiting communes around the US, wwoofing my way across Europe for the better part of a year, starting a 72-acre urban veggie operation, touring with a wild folk collective called Holy Sheboygan. Out of that month of reflection, between chicken feedings, fire stoking and long walks with the farm dog, came this collection of songs.

Growing up in the burbs outside Milwaukee, I had been so eager to leave and have momentous experiences. Now, here I was back in Wisconsin, waking up to the simple beauties that had been around me all along.

And so, having “Nowhere To Go,” I returned to Milwaukee. Lots of great friends learned how to play these songs, and a new chapter of the Followers began...


released May 10, 2018

Liam O’Brien - Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Low D Irish Whistle
Eric Klosterman - Synth, Sampler, 4-track Tape Recorder
Ryan Shaw - Electric Bass
Ben DeCorsey - Bouzouki, Mandolin
Casey Marnocha - Percussion
John Tyborski - Percussion
Ryan Pilachowski - Percussion, Banjo
Drew Baumgartner - Electric Guitar
Hesper Juhnke - Vocals on “Nowhere to Go,” “Bag of Bones” and “Ten Thousand”
Sarah Shay - Vocals on “Waken”
Travis Leger - Harmonica on “Understatement”

Recorded as continuous live takes in Liam’s apartment in Milwaukee, WI

Produced by Liam O’Brien
Recording Engineer - Lawton Hall
Assistant Recording Engineer - Casey Marnocha
Mixing Engineers - Lawton Hall, Mike Noyce, Cheston VanHuss, Ian Olvera, Liam O'Brien
Mastering Engineer - Casey Marnocha

All songs written by Liam with the exception of the traditional “Waken,” with added verse by Sarah Shay

Album Art by Chris Dorn


all rights reserved



Liam O'Brien's Faithless Followers Wisconsin

Liam O'Brien is a producer and songwriter from the American Midwest

contact / help

Contact Liam O'Brien's Faithless Followers

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Liam O'Brien's Faithless Followers, you may also like: